High-energy hard rockers, The Darkness, have just completed a string of shows supporting Guns ‘N Roses and are now preparing to release their fifth studio album Pinewood Smile. Ahead of the album’s October release, the band has unveiled the opener ‘All The Pretty Girls,’ which addresses the attention that comes with fame and discusses the ethical conundrums that follow. The track is now available across all streaming platforms and can be downloaded instantly upon pre-ordering Pinewood Smile.

Written in Putney, recorded in Cornwall and produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Adrian Bushby (Foo Fighters, Muse), Pinewood Smile’s compositions have all the crucial elements of classic Darkness fare, but with added layers for the ears to peel away at—like a sonic onion but a lot tastier. It also features the drumming and vocal talents of Rufus Tiger Taylor (son of Queen legend Roger Taylor) who shares vocal duties with Justin on two of the tracks.

Pinewood Smile will be released on the 6th of October 2017.

You can pre-order Pinewood Smile here.

Listen ‘All The Pretty Girls’ here.

Find The Darkness on:


Photo: Simon Emmett