Melbourne Music Blog-Adelaide Music Blog-As A Rival

As A Rival: a mixture of rock riffs and punk sensibilities; catchy hooks and melodic anthems. Fast becoming one of the most hard-hitting, hard-working, explosive live bands on the Australian punk rock scene, the band continue to deliver upon their unrelenting live shows, clearing the bar they continue to raise with ease. Today they drop their film clip for the single ‘OBSOLETE’ – which features guest vocals from Bodyjar, legend Tom Read, as well as an extensive Australian tour, taking in NSW, VIC, SA and TAS!

Watch ‘Obsolete’ here.

AS A RIVAL – OBSOLETE SINGLE TOUR 2016
Friday 5th August – The Eastern – Ballarat, VIC
w/ Agent 37, Northwood, Avora

Saturday 6th August – Music Man – Bendigo, VIC
w/ Eater of the Sky, Gladstone

Friday 12th August – Brisbane Hotel – Hobart, TAS
w/ Cardinels, Shark Puncher, Laser Brains, Mountains of Madness

Saturday 13th August – Club 54 – Launceston, TAS
w/ Cardinels, Laser Brains, Cape Grim

Friday 26th August – Flanagan’s – Mt Gambier, SA
w/ Special Guests

Saturday 27th August – Ed Castle – Adelaide, SA
w/ Black Avenue, The Dirty Chins, Across the Atlas

Thursday 1st September – Phoenix – Canberra, ACT
w/ Raised as Wolves, Sketch Method, Yoko Oh No

Friday 2nd September – Valve – Sydney, NSW
w/ Dividers, Ebolagoldfish, The Great Awake, Raised As Wolves

Saturday 3rd September – Tattered N Torn Festival, Uludulla, NSW
w/ Nerdlinger, The Great Awake, Raised As Wolves + more

Friday 16th September – Barwon Club Hotel, Geelong VIC
w/ Good For Wednesday, The Louds, In The Esky, Magnus

Saturday 8th October – Ding Dong Lounge – Melbourne, VIC
w/ Under the Cut, Gladstone, Cardinels

Find As A Rival on:

Facebook
Instagram
SoundCloud
Twitter
Website
YouTube

Melbourne Music Blog-Adelaide Music Blog-As A Rival